"MiSa" by oOoaLiCeoOo @ Slovenia Woodstock '07

This is an email from a fantastic electronic music artist I recently came across on soundcloud, he goes by Fernando Poo Poo (link.) Hearing the music and reading the message I understand what it’s about – creating subculture and sending shockwaves of the eschaton to humanity, for a new mode of consciousness. That’s about time. Tribes in Europe put on amazing gatherings and that is where I’ll be in the Fall to teach, learn and make friends. (I’ll be writing on this blog, posting photos, and posting new music.)  I’m hoping Fernando turns up somewhere. His friends in Germany say he went “missing” after an excursion to Russia. Read this message, it’s very important. It’s a letter his friends received the day before he disappeared.

 

 

Hi guys,

 

I..m on the way back to Berlin after this long strange travel in the Far east…
I will try to be back befor the 23…i want to be there when the album is out…i like these trackz…they are very old…bad recorded…and i can hear that the sound is “dirty” and “old” but they remember to me a very happy time of my life…moving a lot around…a lot of teknivals…a lot of drugs…hehehehe!!!
And these trackz was what i was playing after the parties…to come “down”…;-)
But i already told u this story 100 times!!!!

The fucking good old time…in the last time there is something that make me thinking to much to the past and i don..t see any light in my future…
The last days i was very down…i..m not sutisfait of how my music is going…i don..t like the music that i..m “trying” to do in the last time…
If i have to tell u all…i don..t like the direction the music in general is going…the things that i hear in the last itme…4 me are empty…
what the fuck is that shit?!?!?!

And what i..m trying to produce give me no emotions…
What the fuck guys did u hear the last top ten of the dance chart???
Or in general the new production in the electronic scene???
Bad producitions that are just the copy of the copy of a copy of a track that a good artist did 3 years ago…there are 4 sure a lot of good producers…and i don..t want to say that i..m better of noone else…but i make my music with the heart…not trying to copy noone…
and even if i try to do it…i can..t!!!
i always put “too much” of myself in the music and then they don..t suond anymore like “a copy”…

If the people want this…why should i exist???
There..s no more space for someone like me…
Sometime ago talking with a friends he told me:
” Techno music is not like classic or rock or jazz…none of our tackz will survive more of 2 or 3 years…we are not like Mozart!!!”
and in some way this is true…so why i should care about release my music???
Was not better when i was just playing around???
Have much fun…and anyway there was much people dancing or listening…so what the fuck…with shuold i release a new cd???
Why should i care about the fucking “music market”???

i just lose the last mounths trying to find a way to sell my music…trying to produce stuff that the poeple could buy!!!
I..m thinking to let it go…stop with this game and go back from where i..m coming from…
This is not my life…is time to disitroy and like the Phoenix…i will reborn from my ashes!!!
Anyway…

See u soon…maybe!!!
F.

 

"this is how I feel" by desideriaproudhon @ Teknival Romania 2009

I am assembling the Potlatch Library (link), and looking for writings from Teknivals, about the history, and materials about other gatherings, festivals and theory in Europe. Got something for me? Thanks! Send a message.